29 December 2011

Catzilla - Friendly Fires

Artist: Catzilla
Album: Friendly Fires
Genre: Experimental, Electronic, Post-Rock, Ambient
Label: Unsigned
Year: 2011
From : Saint Petersburg

01. Wanted 03:01
02. Humpback Whales 06:54
03. Sunset 03:27
04. El Medico 02:39
05. Yosemite Valley 04:36
06. Fool On The Hill 03:56
07. Estate Existima (Outro) 02:18
08. Akai 03:49
09. My Vanilla Hipster 05:45
10. Wanted (Rmxd) 03:50
11. Vista 03:30

Catzilla writes music mostly in an experimental and atmospheric vein. Each and every track sounds absolutely different, all the way from 8-bit noise to atmospheric post-rock. Catzilla is for admirers of serious music.

The only member, Gosha Kowalski creates music since 2009. He loves music with unpredictable transitions and unusual polyrhythms. Favourite genre of music - mathcore. But his works isn't confined to one or two genres. He writes music in various musical directions, such as the chiptune, post-rock, IDM and many more. He says that in his music the most important component is the atmosphere of space, dreams and feeling of weightlessness.

Free download

No comments:

Post a Comment