21 February 2012

A Whisper In The Noise – To Forget

Artist: A Whisper In The Noise
Album: To Forget
Genre: Shoegaze, Dream-pop
Label: Mainstream Records
Year: 2012
From : Minneapolis

01. To Forget
02. Black Shroud
03. A Sea Estranging Us
04. All My
05. Sad, Sad Song
06. Every Blade of Grass
07. Maya’s Song
08. Your Hand
09. Of This Sorrow

Fourth album from the Minneapolis-based group first formed by West Thordson back in 2002 who for this album was joined in the both the song writing process and the performance by Sonja Larson – this has enabled the band to progress musically, by allowing Thordson to step back ever so slightly from vocal duties, the space more than amply being filled by Larson’s lush tones and fragile strings.

Soundcloud / Stream

No comments:

Post a Comment