17 January 2012

Itsnotyouitsme - Everybody's pain is magnificent

Artist: Itsnotyouitsme
Album: Everybody's pain is magnificent
Genre: Ambient, Experimental
Label: New Amsterdam
Year: 2011
From : New York

01. Snake Of Forever
02. Fate Of The World Rests In The Hands Of A Tiny Animal
03. Old Friends, Lost Relatives
04. Gardens Of Loss
05. It Might Be Time To Leave This Place And Go Mingle With Our Heoes
06. Words We Weren't Allowed To Say
07. Little wish
08. Mammoth Super Column To The Towers Of
09. Ghost Among Us
10. Will The Water Save Us Now?
11. Glowing Embers, Pillared Palaces
12. Bluebird
13. I Will Watch The Sky Until The End Of My
14. And This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Thing: And This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Things
15. Always Look Up

ITSNOTYOUITSME was formed in Harlem, NYC in 2003. Members Grey Mcmurray and Caleb Burhans met while attending the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, NY. They played in various musical settings together while in school, including a large improvising group called Dialects, heavily influenced by ambient, free-jazz and post-rock musics. Grey and Caleb moved to New York soon after and formed itsnotyouitsme as a means of continuing the aesthetic and objectives of Dialects. In order to create a large sound with the new stripped-down instrumentation, they began using looping devices, which play a significant role in performance as well as in the compositional process. Along with their own material, itsnotyouitsme has since performed works by composers ranging from J.S. Bach to Philip Glass.

Free download

No comments:

Post a Comment