25 January 2012

Everson Poe - Maiden Of Fire

Artist: Everson Poe
Album: Maiden Of Fire
Genre: Post-metal
Label: Unsigned
Year: 2011
From : US

01. Symbiosis 03:53
02. The Gifthorse 02:54
03. Colour 06:58
04. In Fire 03:15
05. Siren & Anchor 05:09
06. Devils 03:44
07. The Queen's Waltz (Maiden Of Fire) 05:28
08. Breath 04:03
09. Stay Inside 04:30
10. Hand In Hand 05:42
11. Plague 04:20
12. The Final Letter 08:31
13. Monument 07:10
14. Zombies Ate My Neighbors 02:04

As Everson Poe, Maxwell Shults has written, performed, produced, recorded and mixed well over 200 songs in the last few years. Originally just a guitar player, Maxwell taught himself how to play a handful of other instruments, as well as how to record on varioius analog devices, and eventually ProTools.
Defying classification in any one genre, Maxwell’s music is constantly evolving and garnering inspiration from various sources. Always personal but never pretentious, the majority of his work is instrumental. His lyrics are of a dream-like quality, weaving in and out of coherence. Collaborators occasionally lend their voices, or he makes due with his own. His scream is chameleon-like, adapting itself to function within the confines of any given song. With his expertly carved musical landscapes, Maxwell creates an environment in which you can simply get lost in the music and let go.

Free download

No comments:

Post a Comment