24 June 2012

When Clouds Collide - We're Just Making Sound

Artist: When Clouds Collide
Album: We're Just Making Sound
Genre: Post-rock
Label: Oxide Tones
Year: 2012
From : New Jersey

01. Cellar Door 03:05
02. Hibernation 03:36
03. Edge of Infinity 07:50
04. Oh, Boy 04:24
05. Sunsets and Regrets 05:12
06. No Bean, No 04:15
07. Black Birch 05:03
08. My Tears Break The Mirror 04:12
09. San Miguel 03:46
10. In The Wake Of Collision 05:56

When Clouds Collide is a post-rock duo from New Jersey comprised of Matt O’Connor and Michael Coyle. Their debut LP – entitled We’re Just Making Sound – was completely self-produced. Both members wrote, recorded, and produced the album with the exception for a few parts written and recorded by Russ Frank and Ryan Lederer. Their influences range among several genres and include bands such as Minus the Bear, This Will Destroy You, Cloudkicker, and many more. Their sound can be described by the quote, “…they avoid self-indulgent interludes and solos – and their songs possess propulsion. In a concert hall, the reverberations would likely fill the room, drowning out conversation and evoking the euphoria of layered instrumentation."

Download | OfficialSite

No comments:

Post a Comment