17 December 2012

Aural Method - When I Drifted I Heard A Faint Melody

Artist: Aural Method
Album: When I Drifted I Heard A Faint Melody
Genre: Ambient, Post-rock
Label: Unsigned
Year: 2012
From : Houston

01. As I Awoke... 01:37
02. The Golden Light Swelled Somber in the East 07:27
03. Inside Its Cloak the Ocean Tide Held Songs of Restless Beasts 06:40
04. The Wind and Smoke Were Bold in Flight 02:20
05. ...As Cities Danced in Feast 06:32
06. The Night Sky Broke in Open Stride as Weary Stars Increased 06:49
07. The Moonlit Towers Reached Above in Blue the Hours Beseeched Our Love 02:40
08. I Dreamed of Choirs Slow and Steady / The Song Was Ours, Its Woe Was Heavy 07:47
09. The Autumn Took Its Forest Bride 05:49
10. The Trees Had Scattered Garments Wide 03:09
11. I Sought My Love Beyond the Hill / I Found Her Bathed in Waters Still 09:14
12. Then I Heard A Voice Like Thunder, "Come and See The Final Wonder!" 07:14
13. The Heavens Swung Their Blinding Gates... 08:35
14. ...And Carried Us To Winding Fates 04:10

When I Drifted I Heard A Faint Melody is the debut album from Houston post-rock artist Aural Method, aka Matt Kidd. The fourteen tracks represent an amazing body of work for a debut, where beauty is foremost and sonic pleasure reigns above all. Melodic and orchestral, Aural Method weaves ambient textures with the intrumental leads to make music so fine it simply must be heard, as it is beyond mere words for description.

Download | Twitter

1 comment: