3 June 2013

Sey Hollo - Kombinat

Artist: Sey Hollo
Album: Kombinat
Genre: Post-rock
Label: Oxide-Tones
Year: 2013
From : Stockholm, Sweden

01. Bunker Of Bare Life 06:38
02. Haraka Haraka Haina Baraka 07:57
03. Terroture 06:58
04. Lusaka Funeral Association 08:04
05. Crowds At The End Of The World 11:06
06. Jimmy's 04:58

Sey Hollo is solo-project of Sebastian Larsson. This album has 6 tracks, the shortest being approximately 5 minutes. The opener, Bunker of Bare Life, starts with a chugging wall of guitar, which is quickly joined by a rolling bass line, percussions and a screeching Post Rock guitar. The breaks, drops and signature changes are multiple, and the track sets the listener up for the rest of the album. I could write paragraphs on each individual track, that would however only ruin your pleasure on your first listen. Rest assured that the 6 track album covers heavier more metal sounds as well as the signature samples and classic Post Rock sounds and build ups. An album full of surprises, pushing the boundaries of Post Rock just that little bit further back.

Bandcamp | | Facebook

1 comment: